i-WtCxMKs-X2
Redhead
Townsend's Warbler
California Quail, British Columbia
American Goldfinch.
previous arrow
next arrow

The Yakima Valley Audubon Society is people dedicated to the enjoyment and preservation of the natural world. Through birding, education, and conservation activities in our community, we raise awareness and promote the cause of global environmental protection.

Upcoming Events

Saturday, April 13, morning

Second Saturday Bird Walk-Selah Cliffs Natural Area Reserve. Leaders: Sarah Shippen and Gene Miliczky, ses1440@outlook.com

Saturday, April 20, morning

Sunnyside Wildlife Refuge. Leader: Kerry Turley. Contact kdturley@gmail.com

Thursday, April 25, Yakima Area Arboretum, 7:00 PM

YVAS Program: Eric Heisey, Tropical Wildlife and Conservation — Peru and Kenya

Saturday, April 27, morning

Yakima Training Center, Leader: Scott Downes. Trip is full.

Saturday, May 4, morning

Second Saturday Bird Walk- Uptanum Creek Canyon Trail. Leaders Sarah Shippen and Gene Miliczky, ses1440@outlook.com

Friday, May 10 – Monday, May 13

2024 Yakima County Spring Migration Count. Leader: Scott Downes, downess@charter.net

Friday, May 10 – Friday, May 31

2024 Birdathon!

Tuesday, May 14, 7:00 PM

YVAS Board Meeting, 7:00 via Zoom

Saturday, June 1, all day

White Pass Highway. Woodpeckers & songbirds. Leaders: Andy & Ellen Stepniewski, steppie@nwinfo.net 

Saturday, June 8, morning

Second Saturday Bird Walk-Tieton Nature Trail.  Leaders: Sarah Shippen and Gene Miliczky, ses1440@outlook.com

Thursday, June 11, 7:00 PM

YVAS Board Meeting, 7:00 via Zoom

Field Trips

Read more about our upcoming Field Trips here.

Calliope Crier

Read about our upcoming Field Trips and activities, and all the ways you can get involved with the Yakima Valley Audubon Society.

Upcoming Program

Join us on April 25th! Eric Heisey’s program is Tropical Wildlife and Conservation — Peru and Kenya, 7:00 at Yakima Area Arboretum. In person and on Zoom. More information.

Join the Yakima Valley Audubon Society!

Join our field trips and support our conservation work.

Green-winged Teal, photo: Gerald Lisi

Green-winged Teal, photo: Gerald Lisi